HomeTechnologyEvo 2023 Schedule Day...

Evo 2023 Schedule Day 1: All Start Times and Where to Watch


Image: Push Square

When is Evo 2023? If you’re asking that question, you’re probably set on watching the world’s largest fighting game tournament unfold over the course of the weekend. The Sony-backed event runs over the course of three days, and all of it is being streamed live on Twitch.

Just so that you don’t miss out on the action, we’ve put together this hopefully helpful guide on the Evo 2023 schedule, broken down into each day, stream by stream.

Evo 2023 Schedule

Evo 2023 takes place across three days. It begins on Friday the 4th August, and ends on Sunday the 6th August. Numerous fighting game tournaments will occur over this one weekend, some of which will have thousands of participants. We dread to think how long it takes to organise everything!

Evo 2023 is happening in Las Vegas, so the whole event is based around Pacific time (or PT). This means that tournaments can stretch well into the night, and into the early hours of the morning if you’re watching in Europe.

Evo 2023 Day 1

Evo 2023 Day One – Friday 4th August

This is the schedule for day one of Evo 2023:

Evo 2023 Industry Showcase

The Evo 2023 Industry Showcase will host numerous fighting game developer panels, providing news, updates, and announcements. This showcase is on the main Evo channel for most of the day.

Evo 2023 Industry Showcase Start Time:

  • North America: 10am PDT / 11am MDT / 12pm CDT / 1pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 6pm BST
  • Europe: 7pm CEST / 8pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 2am JST / 1am AWST / 3am AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo

Dragon Ball FighterZ – Pools

Although overall interest in Dragon Ball FighterZ has waned over the last couple of years, it’s still an incredibly explosive fighting game to both play and watch. This year’s Dragon Ball FighterZ tournament has 838 entrants, and it all begins with these pools.

Dragon Ball FighterZ Pools Start Time:

  • North America: 10am PDT / 11am MDT / 12pm CDT / 1pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 6pm BST
  • Europe: 7pm CEST / 8pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 2am JST / 1am AWST / 3am AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo2

King of Fighters XV – Pools

While it may not be quite as flashy as its peers, the satisfyingly technical King of Fighters XV will enjoy another big tournament at Evo this year, consisting of 666 competitors.

King of Fighters XV Pools Start Time:

  • North America: 10am PDT / 11am MDT / 12pm CDT / 1pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 6pm BST
  • Europe: 7pm CEST / 8pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 2am JST / 1am AWST / 3am AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo3

Street Fighter 6 – Pools

Unsurprisingly, Street Fighter 6 has the biggest tournament at Evo this year — and by some distance. A record-breaking 7,061 entrants will be competing for the grand prize, making this the largest in-person fighting game tournament ever. Let’s hope the action lives up to expectations!

Street Fighter 6 Pools Start Time:

  • North America: 10am PDT / 11am MDT / 12pm CDT / 1pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 6pm BST
  • Europe: 7pm CEST / 8pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 2am JST / 1am AWST / 3am AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo4

Guilty Gear Strive – Pools

Guilty Gear Strive is back for its third Evo tournament, with Arc System Works’ stunning fighter still proving to be an impressively popular pick. 2,481 people have signed up for this one, kicking things off in these pools.

Guilty Gear Strive Pools Start Time:

  • North America: 10am PDT / 11am MDT / 12pm CDT / 1pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 6pm BST
  • Europe: 7pm CEST / 8pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 2am JST / 1am AWST / 3am AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo5

Mortal Kombat 11 Ultimate – Pools

Evo 2023’s smallest main game tournament belongs to Mortal Kombat 11 Ultimate — although calling 449 entrants ‘small’ seems a bit disingenuous. This is likely the last time we see Mortal Kombat 11 at Evo, with Mortal Kombat 1 releasing later this year.

Mortal Kombat 11 Ultimate Pools Start Time:

  • North America: 10am PDT / 11am MDT / 12pm CDT / 1pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 6pm BST
  • Europe: 7pm CEST / 8pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 2am JST / 1am AWST / 3am AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo6

Melty Blood: Type Lumina – Pools

A record 544 players have signed up for the Melty Blood: Type Lumina tournament at Evo this year — and if you haven’t seen this game in action, we’d strongly recommend giving it a watch this weekend. Fast, frantic, and often outrageous, Melty Blood always entertains.

Melty Blood: Type Lumina Pools Start Time:

  • North America: 10am PDT / 11am MDT / 12pm CDT / 1pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 6pm BST
  • Europe: 7pm CEST / 8pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 2am JST / 1am AWST / 3am AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo7

Tekken 7 – Pools

What could well be the final appearance of Tekken 7 at Evo, it feels like we’ve been watching Bandai Namco’s brawler for an eternity. The game’s definitely lost some of its edge at this point as a spectator sport, but it’s still more than capable of serving up some utterly incredible moments. Hopefully this year’s tournament gives us yet more memories with its 1,580 entrants.

Tekken 7 Pools Start Time:

  • North America: 4pm PDT / 5pm MDT / 6pm CDT / 7pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 12am BST
  • Europe: 1am CEST / 2am EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 8am JST / 7am AWST / 9am AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo2

Mortal Kombat 11 Ultimate – Top 24 to Top 6

Mortal Kombat 11 Ultimate Top 24 Start Time:

  • North America: 4pm PDT / 5pm MDT / 6pm CDT / 7pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 12am BST
  • Europe: 1am CEST / 2am EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 8am JST / 7am AWST / 9am AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo6

King of Fighters XV – Top 24 to Top 6

King of Fighters XV Top 24 Start Time:

  • North America: 6pm PDT / 7pm MDT / 8pm CDT / 9pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 2am BST
  • Europe: 3am CEST / 4am EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 10am JST / 9am AWST / 11am AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo3

Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3 – Pools

Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3 is back with its biggest in-person tournament ever — which is crazy to think about. 1,346 players will take part in this one, as viewers prepare themselves for combos, combos, and more combos.

Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3 Pools Start Time:

  • North America: 6pm PDT / 7pm MDT / 8pm CDT / 9pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 2am BST
  • Europe: 3am CEST / 4am EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 10am JST / 9am AWST / 11am AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo6

Melty Blood: Type Lumina – Top 24 to Top 6

Melty Blood: Type Lumina Top 24 Start Time:

  • North America: 6pm PDT / 7pm MDT / 8pm CDT / 9pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 2am BST
  • Europe: 3am CEST / 4am EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 10am JST / 9am AWST / 11am AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo7

Mortal Kombat 11 Ultimate – Top 6 Finals

Mortal Kombat 11 will be the first main game to wrap up its Evo 2023 tournament, with these Top 6 Finals taking place at the end of Day 1.

Mortal Kombat 11 Ultimate Top 6 Start Time:

  • North America: 7pm PDT / 8pm MDT / 9pm CDT / 10pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 3am BST
  • Europe: 4am CEST / 5am EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 11am JST / 10am AWST / 12pm AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo

Evo 2023 Day 2

Evo 2023 Day Two – Saturday 5th August

This is the schedule for day two of Evo 2023:

Melty Blood: Type Lumina – Top 6 Finals

This is where the six best Melty Blood: Type Lumina players battle it out to be crowned the winner of the game’s biggest ever in-person tournament.

Melty Blood: Type Lumina Top 6 Start Time:

  • North America: 10am PDT / 11am MDT / 12pm CDT / 1pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 6pm BST
  • Europe: 7pm CEST / 8pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 2am JST / 1am AWST / 3am AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo

Tekken 7 – Pools (Continued)

Tekken 7 Pools Start Time:

  • North America: 10am PDT / 11am MDT / 12pm CDT / 1pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 6pm BST
  • Europe: 7pm CEST / 8pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 2am JST / 1am AWST / 3am AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo2

Dragon Ball FighterZ – Pools (Continued)

Dragon Ball FighterZ Pools Start Time:

  • North America: 10am PDT / 11am MDT / 12pm CDT / 1pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 6pm BST
  • Europe: 7pm CEST / 8pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 2am JST / 1am AWST / 3am AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo3

Street Fighter 6 – Pools (Continued)

Street Fighter 6 Pools Start Time:

  • North America: 10am PDT / 11am MDT / 12pm CDT / 1pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 6pm BST
  • Europe: 7pm CEST / 8pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 2am JST / 1am AWST / 3am AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo4

Guilty Gear Strive – Pools (Continued)

Guilty Gear Strive Pools Start Time:

  • North America: 10am PDT / 11am MDT / 12pm CDT / 1pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 6pm BST
  • Europe: 7pm CEST / 8pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 2am JST / 1am AWST / 3am AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo5

Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3 – Pools (Continued)

Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3 Pools Start Time:

  • North America: 10am PDT / 11am MDT / 12pm CDT / 1pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 6pm BST
  • Europe: 7pm CEST / 8pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 2am JST / 1am AWST / 3am AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo6

Granblue Fantasy Versus: Rising – Open Beta Tournament

Perhaps one of Evo 2023’s most interesting tournaments, Granblue Fantasy Versus: Rising isn’t actually out until later this year. As such, the game’s beta build will be used for this specific tournament. It’ll be fascinating to see how competitive players adapt to what is essentially a new game.

Granblue Fantasy Versus: Rising Open Beta Tournament Start Time:

  • North America: 10am PDT / 11am MDT / 12pm CDT / 1pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 6pm BST
  • Europe: 7pm CEST / 8pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 2am JST / 1am AWST / 3am AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo7

King of Fighters XV – Top 6 Finals

King of Fighters XV wraps things up with its Top 6 Finals. We wonder who the most popular character picks will be…

King of Fighters XV Top 6 Start Time:

  • North America: 1pm PDT / 2pm MDT / 3pm CDT / 4pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 9pm BST
  • Europe: 10pm CEST / 11pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 5am JST / 4am AWST / 6am AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo

Dragon Ball FighterZ – Top 46 to Top 6

Dragon Ball FighterZ Top 46 Start Time:

  • North America: 3pm PDT / 4pm MDT / 5pm CDT / 6pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 11pm BST
  • Europe: 12am CEST / 1am EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 7am JST / 6am AWST / 8am AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo3

Granblue Fantasy Versus: Rising – Finals

Granblue Fantasy Versus: Rising starts and concludes its rather unorthodox tournament on the same day.

Granblue Fantasy Versus: Rising Finals Start Time:

  • North America: 4pm PDT / 5pm MDT / 6pm CDT / 7pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 12am BST
  • Europe: 1am CEST / 2am EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 8am JST / 7am AWST / 9am AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo

Dragon Ball FighterZ – Top 6 Finals

The Dragon Ball FighterZ tournament comes to a close in these Top 6 Finals — but will the audience get a chance to shout along with Cell during his intro?

Dragon Ball FighterZ Top 6 Finals Start Time:

  • North America: 7pm PDT / 8pm MDT / 9pm CDT / 10pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 3am BST
  • Europe: 4am CEST / 5am EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 11am JST / 10am AWST / 12pm AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo

Tekken 7 – Top 24 to Top 6

Tekken 7 Top 24 Start Time:

  • North America: 7pm PDT / 8pm MDT / 9pm CDT / 10pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 3am BST
  • Europe: 4am CEST / 5am EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 11am JST / 10am AWST / 12pm AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo2

Street Fighter 6 – Top 24 to Top 6

Street Fighter 6 Top 24 Start Time:

  • North America: 7pm PDT / 8pm MDT / 9pm CDT / 10pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 3am BST
  • Europe: 4am CEST / 5am EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 11am JST / 10am AWST / 12pm AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo4 also on twitch.tv/evo7

Guilty Gear Strive – Top 24 to Top 6

Guilty Gear Strive Top 24 Start Time:

  • North America: 7pm PDT / 8pm MDT / 9pm CDT / 10pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 3am BST
  • Europe: 4am CEST / 5am EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 11am JST / 10am AWST / 12pm AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo5

Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3 – Top 48 to Top 6

Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3 Top 48 Start Time:

  • North America: 7pm PDT / 8pm MDT / 9pm CDT / 10pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 3am BST
  • Europe: 4am CEST / 5am EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 11am JST / 10am AWST / 12pm AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo6

Evo 2023 Day 3

Evo 2023 Day Three – Sunday 6th August

This is the schedule for day three of Evo 2023:

Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3 – Top 6 Finals

Evo 2023’s oldest main game ends its tournament with these Top 6 Finals. Will a new player be able to take the crown, or is Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3 going to be this year’s definitive boomer game?

Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3 Top 6 Start Time:

  • North America: 10am PDT / 11am MDT / 12pm CDT / 1pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 6pm BST
  • Europe: 7pm CEST / 8pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 2am JST / 1am AWST / 3am AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo

Tekken 7 – Top 6 Finals

Tekken 7’s life as an Evo mainstay likely comes to an end with these Top 6 Finals, so you can bet that the globe’s best players will be fighting for glory as well as the prize money.

Tekken 7 Top 6 Start Time:

  • North America: 1pm PDT / 2pm MDT / 3pm CDT / 4pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 9pm BST
  • Europe: 10pm CEST / 11pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 5am JST / 4am AWST / 6am AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo

Guilty Gear Strive – Top 6 Finals

Guilty Gear Strive wraps things up with that should be an intense Top 6 Finals. We can’t wait to see which characters make the cut.

Guilty Gear Strive Top 6 Start Time:

  • North America: 4pm PDT / 5pm MDT / 6pm CDT / 7pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 12am BST
  • Europe: 1am CEST / 2am EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 8am JST / 7am AWST / 9am AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo

Street Fighter 6 – Top 6 Finals

Street Fighter 6’s record-breaking tournament will bring Evo 2023 to a close. Despite airing in the middle of the night for Europeans, its Top 6 Finals will likely be the most-watched part of the entire event. What’s more, this tournament will probably set the tone for competitive Street Fighter 6 going forward.

Street Fighter 6 Top 6 Start Time:

  • North America: 7pm PDT / 8pm MDT / 9pm CDT / 10pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 3am BST
  • Europe: 4am CEST / 5am EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 11am JST / 10am AWST / 12pm AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo


Will you be watching Evo 2023 this weekend? Which games are you most looking forward to seeing? Fight for your right in the comments section below.





Source link

Most Popular

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More from Author

Read Now

Elden Ring DLC Gameplay Reveal Trailer Confirmed for Wednesday – IGN

Our first look at Elden Ring: Shadow of the Erdtree will arrive in the form of a trailer tomorrow morning, FromSoftware and Bandai Namco have announced.The game’s official X/Twitter account revealed the news in a social media post, promising to deliver a first look at the...

Rays Sign Amed Rosario To One-Year Deal

5:10pm: The Rays have now made it official, announcing that they have signed Rosario. To open a roster spot, Rasmussen was placed on the 60-day IL. 2:45pm: The Rays and infielder Amed Rosario are in agreement on a one-year, $1.5MM deal, per Jeff Passan of ESPN. The...

Amazon to join Dow Jones Industrial Average, reflecting ‘evolving nature of American economy’

Last Updated: Feb. 20, 2024 at 5:52 p.m. ET First Published: Feb. 20, 2024 at 5:32 p.m. ET Amazon.com Inc. is set to join the Dow Jones Industrial Average in a week, a move meant to reflect...

Hunter Biden’s lawyer says informant charged with lying ‘infected’ the case

Hunter Biden’s lawyers argued in a court filing Tuesday that the indictment last week of an FBI informant for allegedly lying about the first family has tainted the federal charges against the president’s son.The filing in Delaware federal court shows how Biden’s lawyers are moving quickly...

‘Porky’s’ star Tony Ganios dead at 64 after his ‘heart stopped’

Celebrities By Erin Keller Published Feb. 20, 2024, 5:12 p.m. ET Tony Ganios, star of the sex comedy “Porky’s” and numerous other cult classic films, has reportedly died. He was 64. TMZ broke the news Tuesday after an X account from someone claiming to be Ganios’ longtime fiancée, Amanda...

Biotech Crashes 74% After Unexpected Liver Failure Sidelines Two Tests

Biotech stock Rapt Therapeutics (RAPT) plummeted to a record low Tuesday after the Food and Drug Administration put two of its clinical studies on hold. X The company is testing a drug called zelnecirnon as a treatment for eczema and asthma. But in a midstage test, one eczema...

Gemini on your phone but Google Assistant in your ears

In testing the Gemini app over the past week, my usage of Google Assistant through Pixel Buds Pro has skyrocketed, and I’m actually liking the balance. 9to5Google has a rebooted newsletter that highlights the biggest Google stories with added commentary and other tidbits. Sign up to get...

CFP board approves move to 5+7 model for 2024

The College Football Playoff Board of Managers on Tuesday voted unanimously to revise the format of the 12-team event to include the five highest-ranked conference champions and seven at-large bids, finalizing an adjustment from the original “6+6” model. The board, which is made up of 11 chancellors...

Helldivers 2 Patch 1.000.10 Takes Aim at Matchmaking, PC Black Screen, and Preps for Increased Server Capacity – IGN

Helldivers 2 Patch 1.000.10 is starting to roll out on Steam and PS5, which developer Arrowhead hopes will address some of the numerous issues that fans have encountered over the past week. Chief among them are issues with matchmaking and server issues, as well as the...

Ed Kelce teases whether son Travis will travel to Australia to see Taylor Swift perform

Music By Sydney Champagne Published Feb. 20, 2024, 2:28 p.m. ET Travis Kelce’s dad still doesn’t know if his son will be traveling to Sydney, Australia to join Taylor Swift on her Eras Tour concert. When asked about any upcoming travel plans, Ed Kelce told the Sydney Herald Square...

Sen. Rick Scott asks ‘border czar’ Kamala Harris to preside over Mayorkas impeachment trial: ‘You should be keenly interested’

Politics By Josh Christenson Published Feb. 20, 2024, 2:26 p.m. ET Sen. Rick Scott (R-Fla.) mocked Vice President Kamala Harris Tuesday by asking her to preside over the upcoming impeachment trial of Homeland Security Secretary Alejandro Mayorkas — noting that as President Biden’s “border czar,” the veep “should be...

NBC Sports California names Chris Caray as A’s play-by-play announcer

NBC SPORTS CALIFORNIA NAMES CHRIS CARAY PLAY-BY-PLAY ANNOUNCER FOR THE OAKLAND ATHLETICS Fourth Generation MLB Announcer Joins A’s Primary TV Play-by-Play Voice Jenny Cavnar SAN FRANCISCO – Feb. 20, 2024 – NBC Sports California named Chris Caray play-by-play announcer for its live-game coverage of the Oakland Athletics, it...