HomeTechnologyEvo 2023 Schedule Day...

Evo 2023 Schedule Day 2: All Start Times and Where to Watch


Image: Push Square

When is Evo 2023? If you’re asking that question, you’re probably set on watching the world’s largest fighting game tournament unfold over the course of the weekend. The Sony-backed event runs over the course of three days, and all of it is being streamed live on Twitch.

Just so that you don’t miss out on the action, we’ve put together this hopefully helpful guide on the Evo 2023 schedule, broken down into each day, stream by stream.

Evo 2023 Schedule

Evo 2023 takes place across three days. It begins on Friday the 4th August, and ends on Sunday the 6th August. Numerous fighting game tournaments will occur over this one weekend, some of which will have thousands of participants. We dread to think how long it takes to organise everything!

Evo 2023 is happening in Las Vegas, so the whole event is based around Pacific time (or PT). This means that tournaments can stretch well into the night, and into the early hours of the morning if you’re watching in Europe.

Evo 2023 Day One – Friday 4th August

Day one of Evo 2023 has now concluded.

Evo 2023 Day 2

Evo 2023 Day Two – Saturday 5th August

This is the schedule for day two of Evo 2023:

Melty Blood: Type Lumina – Top 6 Finals

This is where the six best Melty Blood: Type Lumina players battle it out to be crowned the winner of the game’s biggest ever in-person tournament.

Melty Blood: Type Lumina Top 6 Start Time:

  • North America: 10am PDT / 11am MDT / 12pm CDT / 1pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 6pm BST
  • Europe: 7pm CEST / 8pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 2am JST / 1am AWST / 3am AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo

Tekken 7 – Pools (Continued)

Tekken 7 Pools Start Time:

  • North America: 10am PDT / 11am MDT / 12pm CDT / 1pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 6pm BST
  • Europe: 7pm CEST / 8pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 2am JST / 1am AWST / 3am AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo2

Dragon Ball FighterZ – Pools (Continued)

Dragon Ball FighterZ Pools Start Time:

  • North America: 10am PDT / 11am MDT / 12pm CDT / 1pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 6pm BST
  • Europe: 7pm CEST / 8pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 2am JST / 1am AWST / 3am AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo3

Street Fighter 6 – Pools (Continued)

Street Fighter 6 Pools Start Time:

  • North America: 10am PDT / 11am MDT / 12pm CDT / 1pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 6pm BST
  • Europe: 7pm CEST / 8pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 2am JST / 1am AWST / 3am AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo4

Guilty Gear Strive – Pools (Continued)

Guilty Gear Strive Pools Start Time:

  • North America: 10am PDT / 11am MDT / 12pm CDT / 1pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 6pm BST
  • Europe: 7pm CEST / 8pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 2am JST / 1am AWST / 3am AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo5

Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3 – Pools (Continued)

Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3 Pools Start Time:

  • North America: 10am PDT / 11am MDT / 12pm CDT / 1pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 6pm BST
  • Europe: 7pm CEST / 8pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 2am JST / 1am AWST / 3am AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo6

Granblue Fantasy Versus: Rising – Open Beta Tournament

Perhaps one of Evo 2023’s most interesting tournaments, Granblue Fantasy Versus: Rising isn’t actually out until later this year. As such, the game’s beta build will be used for this specific tournament. It’ll be fascinating to see how competitive players adapt to what is essentially a new game.

Granblue Fantasy Versus: Rising Open Beta Tournament Start Time:

  • North America: 10am PDT / 11am MDT / 12pm CDT / 1pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 6pm BST
  • Europe: 7pm CEST / 8pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 2am JST / 1am AWST / 3am AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo7

King of Fighters XV – Top 6 Finals

King of Fighters XV wraps things up with its Top 6 Finals. We wonder who the most popular character picks will be…

King of Fighters XV Top 6 Start Time:

  • North America: 1pm PDT / 2pm MDT / 3pm CDT / 4pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 9pm BST
  • Europe: 10pm CEST / 11pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 5am JST / 4am AWST / 6am AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo

Dragon Ball FighterZ – Top 46 to Top 6

Dragon Ball FighterZ Top 46 Start Time:

  • North America: 3pm PDT / 4pm MDT / 5pm CDT / 6pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 11pm BST
  • Europe: 12am CEST / 1am EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 7am JST / 6am AWST / 8am AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo3

Granblue Fantasy Versus: Rising – Finals

Granblue Fantasy Versus: Rising starts and concludes its rather unorthodox tournament on the same day.

Granblue Fantasy Versus: Rising Finals Start Time:

  • North America: 4pm PDT / 5pm MDT / 6pm CDT / 7pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 12am BST
  • Europe: 1am CEST / 2am EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 8am JST / 7am AWST / 9am AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo

Dragon Ball FighterZ – Top 6 Finals

The Dragon Ball FighterZ tournament comes to a close in these Top 6 Finals — but will the audience get a chance to shout along with Cell during his intro?

Dragon Ball FighterZ Top 6 Finals Start Time:

  • North America: 7pm PDT / 8pm MDT / 9pm CDT / 10pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 3am BST
  • Europe: 4am CEST / 5am EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 11am JST / 10am AWST / 12pm AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo

Tekken 7 – Top 24 to Top 6

Tekken 7 Top 24 Start Time:

  • North America: 7pm PDT / 8pm MDT / 9pm CDT / 10pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 3am BST
  • Europe: 4am CEST / 5am EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 11am JST / 10am AWST / 12pm AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo2

Street Fighter 6 – Top 24 to Top 6

Street Fighter 6 Top 24 Start Time:

  • North America: 7pm PDT / 8pm MDT / 9pm CDT / 10pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 3am BST
  • Europe: 4am CEST / 5am EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 11am JST / 10am AWST / 12pm AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo4 also on twitch.tv/evo7

Guilty Gear Strive – Top 24 to Top 6

Guilty Gear Strive Top 24 Start Time:

  • North America: 7pm PDT / 8pm MDT / 9pm CDT / 10pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 3am BST
  • Europe: 4am CEST / 5am EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 11am JST / 10am AWST / 12pm AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo5

Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3 – Top 48 to Top 6

Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3 Top 48 Start Time:

  • North America: 7pm PDT / 8pm MDT / 9pm CDT / 10pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 3am BST
  • Europe: 4am CEST / 5am EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 11am JST / 10am AWST / 12pm AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo6

Evo 2023 Day 3

Evo 2023 Day Three – Sunday 6th August

This is the schedule for day three of Evo 2023:

Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3 – Top 6 Finals

Evo 2023’s oldest main game ends its tournament with these Top 6 Finals. Will a new player be able to take the crown, or is Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3 going to be this year’s definitive boomer game?

Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3 Top 6 Start Time:

  • North America: 10am PDT / 11am MDT / 12pm CDT / 1pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 6pm BST
  • Europe: 7pm CEST / 8pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 2am JST / 1am AWST / 3am AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo

Tekken 7 – Top 6 Finals

Tekken 7’s life as an Evo mainstay likely comes to an end with these Top 6 Finals, so you can bet that the globe’s best players will be fighting for glory as well as the prize money.

Tekken 7 Top 6 Start Time:

  • North America: 1pm PDT / 2pm MDT / 3pm CDT / 4pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 9pm BST
  • Europe: 10pm CEST / 11pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 5am JST / 4am AWST / 6am AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo

Guilty Gear Strive – Top 6 Finals

Guilty Gear Strive wraps things up with that should be an intense Top 6 Finals. We can’t wait to see which characters make the cut.

Guilty Gear Strive Top 6 Start Time:

  • North America: 4pm PDT / 5pm MDT / 6pm CDT / 7pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 12am BST
  • Europe: 1am CEST / 2am EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 8am JST / 7am AWST / 9am AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo

Street Fighter 6 – Top 6 Finals

Street Fighter 6’s record-breaking tournament will bring Evo 2023 to a close. Despite airing in the middle of the night for Europeans, its Top 6 Finals will likely be the most-watched part of the entire event. What’s more, this tournament will probably set the tone for competitive Street Fighter 6 going forward.

Street Fighter 6 Top 6 Start Time:

  • North America: 7pm PDT / 8pm MDT / 9pm CDT / 10pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 3am BST
  • Europe: 4am CEST / 5am EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 11am JST / 10am AWST / 12pm AEST

Where to watch: twitch.tv/evo


Will you be watching Evo 2023 this weekend? Which games are you most looking forward to seeing? Fight for your right in the comments section below.





Source link

Most Popular

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More from Author

Read Now

Coachella Weekend 1 Recap, J Balvin’s Out Of This World Coachella Set, Metro Boomin & Future Top Hot 100 | Billboard News

It’s Monday April 15th, Billboard counts down the top 10 on the Hot 100, we’re running down all the headliners and special guest performers and some notable audience members that went down at the first weekend of Coachella, J Balvin gives us a behind the scene...

ACKO’s game-changing campaign with Disney+ Hotstar for ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 – Exchange4media

Amidst the exhilarating atmosphere that surrounded the ICC Men's Cricket World Cup 2023, where...

China’s Economy, Propelled by Its Factories, Grew More Than Expected

The Chinese economy grew more than expected in the first three months of the year, new data shows, as China built more factories and exported huge amounts of goods to counter a severe real estate crisis and sluggish spending at home.To stimulate growth, China, the world’s...

Angel Reese Picked 7th by Sky in 2024 WNBA Draft as Fans Hype Kamilla Cardoso Pairing

Welcome to Chicago, Angel Reese. The Sky made the former LSU star the No. 7 overall selection at Monday night's WNBA draft, adding the high-profile forward to the mix alongside No. 3 overall pick Kamilla...

GM says it will move headquarters from RenCen to Hudson’s site in 2025

Detroit — General Motors Co. announced Monday it will move its global headquarters to the Hudson’s Detroit development next year as it works with billionaire mortgage mogul Dan Gilbert's real estate firm to redevelop the Renaissance Center, its current home a mile away.GM CEO Mary Barra,...

Spotify planning to launch Music Pro subscription with lossless

A recent report revealed that Spotify is planning to raise the price of its subscription soon, at least in some countries. And for those who think that paying $10.99 a month for a music streaming platform is already too much, the company may soon introduce an...

Ryan Gosling’s Viral Beavis and Butt-Head Skit Was 5 Years in the Making

People watch Saturday Night Live to laugh, of course, but there are laughs and then there are sketches that last forever. This past weekend, Ryan Gosling hosted SNL and the episode may have featured one of those all-time sketches. What starts as a discussion of AI...

Angel Reese, Caitlin Clark dazzle on WNBA draft’s orange carpet

For the top picks of the 2024 WNBA draft, what they wear could be almost as memorable as where they land.Editor's Picks1 RelatedThe latest crop of hoops prospects -- including Caitlin Clark, Angel Reese and Kamilla Cardoso -- will learn where their pro basketball careers will...

Tesla lays off more than 10% of its workforce – BBC News

By Shiona McCallumTechnology reporter15 April 2024, 13:00 BSTUpdated 1 hour agoImage source, Getty ImagesTesla will lay off more than 10% of its global electric vehicle workforce.In a memo, first reported by news website Electrek, billionaire owner Elon Musk told staff there was nothing he hated more,...

Longtime Yankees voice Sterling retires after 35-year run

The legendary radio voice of the Yankees, John Sterling, is retiring effective immediately after more than three decades in the booth, he and the team said Monday.The Yankees and Sterling made the announcement after The Athletic reported on a planned news conference for this weekend in...